MULTIMEDIA ART MUSEUM, MOSCOW
MUSEUM "MOSCOW HOUSE OF PHOTOGRAPHY"
Ru

Ivan Lungin
Nothing Personal

Ivan Lungin.
From the "Nothing Personal" project.
2015.
Tracing paper, ink.
Courtesy of the author Ivan Lungin.
From the "Nothing Personal" project.
2015.
Tracing paper, ink.
Courtesy of the author Ivan Lungin.
From the "Nothing Personal" project.
2015.
Courtesy of the author © Ivan Lungin © Ivan Lungin

Ivan Lungin. From the "Nothing Personal" project. 2015. Tracing paper, ink. Courtesy of the author

Ivan Lungin. From the "Nothing Personal" project. 2015. Tracing paper, ink. Courtesy of the author

Ivan Lungin. From the "Nothing Personal" project. 2015. Courtesy of the author

© Ivan Lungin

© Ivan Lungin

Moscow, 24.07.2015—1.09.2015

exhibition is over

Share with friends

Curator: Anna Zaitseva

Curator: Anna Zaitseva

Close

Video

For mass-media

This exhibit represents an attempt to create a portrait of a person and to trace his life trajectory by studying his external shells. The title («Nothing Personal») is echoed in the markedly anonymous and depersonalized graphic portraits from behind of a hundred people that the artist encountered in the street; in the layouts of apartments that the artist reconverts into abstract geometry; and in the small marble plaques whose text reduces all the tribulations of individual human lives to a single word that dismisses this individuality: «lived.»

Together, all these aspects of Lungin’s work from drawings and light boxes to marble objects make up visual «white noise» or vacant abstract panels that are corroded by figures of pithy omissions in which concrete details and particularities start to come through once again upon closer examination and, along with them, the opportunity of filling in the blanks and reconstructing individual traits.

Born in Moscow in 1979. Lives between Moscow and Paris since 1992. Selected solo shows of recent years include Exodus (Moscow Museum of Modern Art, 2015), Rock, Paper... (Maquis Project, Izmir, Turkey, 2015), Infinitive (A.V. Shchusev State Architecture Museum, 2013), ex muros (Galerie L’Aléatoire, Paris, 2011-2012). Recipient of a fellowship from the Joseph Brodsky Memorial Fund (2015).

Strategic partner of the Museum

RENAULT


Official media partner

Afisha

Strategic information partner

Profile magazine

Information partners

1st Channel The Art Newspaper Russia Iskusstvo Magazine Russian pioner Foto-Video DI be in

RosPhoto Сlub.foto.ru ARTGUIDE My Destination Moscow

The Vanderlust Photographer.ru Сult.mos.ru

Иван Лунгин
Ничего личного

Иван Лунгин.
Из проекта «Ничего личного».
2015.
Калька, чернила.
Предоставлено автором Иван Лунгин.
Из проекта «Ничего личного».
2015.
Калька, чернила.
Предоставлено автором Иван Лунгин.
Из проекта «Ничего личного».
2015.
Предоставлено автором © Иван Лунгин © Иван Лунгин

Иван Лунгин. Из проекта «Ничего личного». 2015. Калька, чернила. Предоставлено автором

Иван Лунгин. Из проекта «Ничего личного». 2015. Калька, чернила. Предоставлено автором

Иван Лунгин. Из проекта «Ничего личного». 2015. Предоставлено автором

© Иван Лунгин

© Иван Лунгин

Москва, 24.VII.2015—1.IX.2015

выставка завершилась

Поделиться с друзьями

Куратор: Анна Зайцева

Куратор: Анна Зайцева

Свернуть

Видео

О выставке

Эта выставка — попытка создать потрет человека, очертить его жизненную траекторию через исследование его внешних оболочек. Название — «Ничего личного» — отзывается в нарочито анонимных, обезличенных — развернутых спиной к зрителю — графических портретах сотни людей, увиденных художником на улице; в планировках квартир, возвращенных художником к абстрактной геометрии; в небольшого формата мраморных плитках, текст которых сводит все перипетии индивидуальных человеческих жизней к единственному и отсекающему эту индивидуальность слову — «жил».

Все эти элементы — от графики и лайтбоксов до мраморных объектов — складываются у Лунгина в визуальный «белый шум», в абстрактные панно — пустотные и изъеденные фигурами смысловых умолчаний, — в которых при ближайшем рассмотрении вновь начинают проступать конкретные детали, частности, а вместе с ними — и возможность додумать, реконструировать индивидуальные портретные очертания.

Родился в Москве в 1979. С 1992 живёт между Москвой и Парижем. Избранные персональные выставки последних лет включают: Exodus (Московский музей современного искусства, 2015), Rock, Paper ... (Maquis Project, Измир, Турция, 2015), Infinitive (Государственный Музей архитектуры им. А. В. Щусева, 2013), ex muros (Gallerie L’Aléatoire, Париж, 2011–2012). Стипендиат Мемориального фонда Иосифа Бродского (2015).

Стратегический партнер Музея

RENAULT


Официальный медиапартнер

Афиша

Стратегический информационный партнер

Журнал «Профиль»

Информационные партнеры

Первый канал The Art Newspaper Russia Искусство. Издается с 1933 года Русский пионер Foto-Video Диалог Искусств be in

RosPhoto Сlub.foto.ru Артгид My Destination Moscow

The Vanderlust Photographer.ru Сult.mos.ru

© Мультимедийный комплекс актуальных искусств, Москва

Все права защищены, 1997—2017.