MULTIMEDIA ART MUSEUM, MOSCOW
MUSEUM "MOSCOW HOUSE OF PHOTOGRAPHY"
Ru

Yulia Lebedeva
mind(e)scape

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Yulia Lebedeva. From the 'mind(e)scape' project. 2015–2018. Courtesy of the artist

Moscow, 19.04—12.05.2019

exhibition is over

Share with friends

As part of the XI International Biennale "Fashion and Style in Photos 2019"
As part of the XI International Biennale "Fashion and Style in Photos 2019"

Close

For mass-media

Yulia Lebedeva
mind(e)scape

12 April 2019 — 12 May 2019

As part of the XI Moscow International Biennale ‘Fashion and Style in Photography-2019’ the Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow presents ‘mind(e)scape’, the new project by Yulia Lebedeva.

Yulia Lebedeva readdresses problems of representation and self-identification. In her Instagram project showcased at MAMM for the Photobiennale 2013 Lebedeva examined the nature of the media and analysed mechanisms determining the success of a particular photo on social networks and new means of communication using images and ‘likes’, reflecting on how documentary and personal items morph into artistic and public issues.

The ‘mind(e)scape’ project, which Yulia Lebedeva worked on from 2015 to 2018, further develops ideas already formulated. Appropriating the stylistics of social networks, Lebedeva muses on what people of the next generation need to feel happy. Mindscape is the mental landscape that surrounds modern humanity. The required lifesaving cocoon of prosperity, light-heartedness and the ‘good life’ that people weave by documenting and carefully selecting events in their life, creating their own ‘comfort zone’. As a kind of defence mechanism this phenomenon provides isolation from reality, immersion in an artificial environment without everyday cares. By exposing to the public view selected and conceptually approved photographs that illustrate our prosperous and carefree lifestyle, we strive for love, recognition and tranquillity while still maintaining the privacy of our true self.

The word ‘escape’ in the project title refers to psychological care in a constructed universe, as one of the options we choose when confronted by the challenges of the modern world and recognition of our own vulnerability and defencelessness.

Yulia Lebedeva is a former student of the A. Rodchenko School of Photography and Multimedia and graduate of the London College of Communication, University of the Arts London. She trained in the studios of Annie Leibovitz and Juergen Teller.

Selected solo and group exhibitions: Moscow International Biennale ‘Fashion and Style in Photography-2011’ (‘Drive’ project), Moscow International Biennale ‘Fashion and Style in Photography-2013’ (‘Instagram’ project), ‘I am Who I am’ (Kunst im Tunnel, Düsseldorf, 2012), New Generation of Russian Art (Krinzinger Gallery, Vienna, 2017).

General radiopartner

Silver Rain

Strategic information partner

InStyle


Information partners

1st Channel The Village Appolo RosPhoto RosPhoto The Vanderlust Russian pioner

Photographer.ru Iskusstvo Magazine DI ART GUIDE

МУЛЬТИМЕДИА АРТ МУЗЕЙ, МОСКВА
МУЗЕЙ «МОСКОВСКИЙ ДОМ ФОТОГРАФИИ»
Eng

Юлия Лебедева
mind(e)scape

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Юлия Лебедева. Из проекта «mind(e)scape». 2015–2018. Предоставлено автором

Москва, 19.04—12.05.2019

выставка завершилась

Поделиться с друзьями

В рамках XI международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2019»
В рамках XI международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2019»

Свернуть

О выставке

Юлия Лебедева
mind(e)scape

19 апреля 2019 — 12 мая 2019

В рамках XI Московской международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии-2019» Мультимедиа Арт Музей, Москва представляет новый проект Юлии Лебедевой «mind(e)scape».

Юлия Лебедева вновь обращается к проблемам репрезентации и самоидентификации. В проекте «Инстаграм», который МАММ показывал на фотобиеннале в 2013 году, Лебедева исследовала природу медиа, анализировала механизмы, определяющие успех той или иной фотографии в социальных сетях, и новые способы коммуникации с помощью снимков и «лайков», рефлексировала над тем, каким образом документальное и личное превращается в художественное и публичное.

В проекте «mind(e)scape», над которым Юлия Лебедева работала с 2015 по 2018 годы, сформулированные ранее идеи получают развитие. Апроприируя стилистику, сформированную социальными сетями, Лебедева размышляет о том, что необходимо человеку поколения next для того, чтобы чувствовать себя счастливым. Mindscape — мысленный ландшафт, которым окружает себя современный человек. Необходимый спасительный кокон благополучия, беззаботности и «красивой жизни», который человек конструирует, документируя и тщательно отбирая события своей жизни, создавая собственную «зону комфорта». Являясь неким защитным механизмом, этот феномен позволяет человеку отгородиться от реальности, погружая его в искусственную среду без будничных невзгод. Выставляя на всеобщее обозрение избранные и мысленно одобренные фотографии, иллюстрирующие благополучие и беззаботность, мы добиваемся любви, признания и успокоения, при этом сохранив приватность своего истинного «я».

Возникающее в названии проекта слово «escape» (бегство) указывает на психологический уход в сконструированную вселенную как на один из способов, который выбирает человек, сталкиваясь с вызовами современного мира, ощущением собственной уязвимости и беззащитности.

Юлия Лебедева — в прошлом студентка Школы фотографии и мультимедиа им. А. Родченко, выпускница Лондонского университета искусств, London College of Communication. Стажировалась в студиях Анни Лейбовиц и Юргена Теллера.

Избранные персональные и групповые выставки: Московская международная биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии-2011» (проект «Drive»), Московская международная биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии-2013» (проект «Инстаграм»), «I am Who I am» (Kunst im Tunnel, Дюссельдорф, 2012), «New Generation of Russian Art» (Krinzinger Gallery, Вена, 2017).

Генеральный радиопартнер

Серебряный дождь

Стратегический информационный партнер

InStyle


Информационные партнеры

Первый канал The Village Appolo RosPhoto The Vanderlust Русский пионер

Photographer.ru Искусство. Издается с 1933 года Диалог Искусств Арт-Гид



Привелегии для абонентов Tele2