MULTIMEDIA ART MUSEUM, MOSCOW
MUSEUM "MOSCOW HOUSE OF PHOTOGRAPHY"
Ru

EliKuka
Revolt of World Order Training Simulators

EliKuka.
Revolt of World Order Training Simulators.
Sketch.
2012.
Courtesy of the artists EliKuka.
Revolt of World Order Training Simulators.
Sketch.
2012.
Courtesy of the artists EliKuka.
Revolt of World Order Training Simulators.
Sketch.
2012.
Courtesy of the artists EliKuka.
Revolt of World Order Training Simulators.
Sketch.
2012.
Courtesy of the artists EliKuka.
Revolt of World Order Training Simulators.
Sketch.
2012.
Courtesy of the artists

EliKuka. Revolt of World Order Training Simulators. Sketch. 2012. Courtesy of the artists

EliKuka. Revolt of World Order Training Simulators. Sketch. 2012. Courtesy of the artists

EliKuka. Revolt of World Order Training Simulators. Sketch. 2012. Courtesy of the artists

EliKuka. Revolt of World Order Training Simulators. Sketch. 2012. Courtesy of the artists

EliKuka. Revolt of World Order Training Simulators. Sketch. 2012. Courtesy of the artists

Moscow, 21.12.2012—22.01.2013

exhibition is over

Share with friends

Curator: Anna Zaitseva

EliKuka collective, whose title is made up of two halves of the last names of its participants — Oleg Eliseev and Evgeny Kukoverov, — has declared itself on the Moscow art scene in 2007. Since then they have shown a number of solo projects in Moscow, London and Paris and participated in significant group projects such as «The Russian lettrism» (House of Artists, Moscow) and «Relative Links» (Etaji, St. Petersburg).

Details

Curator: Anna Zaitseva

EliKuka collective, whose title is made up of two halves of the last names of its participants — Oleg Eliseev and Evgeny Kukoverov, — has declared itself on the Moscow art scene in 2007. Since then they have shown a number of solo projects in Moscow, London and Paris and participated in significant group projects such as «The Russian lettrism» (House of Artists, Moscow) and «Relative Links» (Etaji, St. Petersburg).

Exhibition at MAMM is the first solo exhibition of Elikuka in the museum space. In this new project, which is executed specifically for MAMM, the artists in their usual manner are testing existing world order, exposing and exacerbating its absurdity, throwing in a fair amount of chaos and inviting viewers to take an active part in this exciting process. The popular saying that the world is interconnected gets a literal embodiment in Elikuka’s project, as all of the objects in their interactive installation are linked with ropes, and the viewer is free to interfere as he wishes with the order established by the artists. According to the artists: «If you connect all of the objects and all of the people in the world with ropes, passing through a system of pulleys, then every individual and every insensitive oaf, even the president, will no longer feel so terribly lonely.» In this case, the viewer must keep in mind that the artists retain the world order’s right to strike back. It is no accident the epigraph to the exhibition is an excerpt from the announcement of the film «The Return of the Living Dead»: «An out-of-town medical storage facility is home to containers of zombies, sent there by mistake many years ago. On one not-so-beautiful day one of the seals is broken, poisonous gas has escaped. Already, the dead from a nearby cemetery have left their quiet haven and risen, to feast on the brains of the living ...»

Close

Opening day photos

For mass-media

About EliKuka

Oleg Eliseev was born in 1985 in Moscow. Eugene Kukoverov was born in 1984 in Kirov-Chepetsk. They live and work in Moscow. In 2005-2007 they were a part of «Infusion-Baked» art group (with M. Roganov), since 2005 — members of the perform group «Zianida» (with G. Litichevsky) and music collective I.H.N.A.B.T.B. Selected solo exhibitions: «World order Simulators» (gallery «Regina», 2012), «Bacteria mon amour!» (Galerie Stanislas Bourgain, 2009), «Fat Exhibition» (gallery «Ravenscourt», 2008), «A Boring Show» (gallery «Reflex», 2008).

With the support of

Regina Gallery

Strategic information partner

Art Chronika

General information partner

TimeOut

Information partners

1st Channel Kommersnat FM The Art Newspaper Russia Winzavod art review Foto-Video be in Moscow 24 Foto.ru DI Art Guide

ЕлиКука
Восстание тренажеров миропорядка

ЕлиКука.
Восстание тренажеров миропорядка.
Эскиз.
2012.
Предоставлено авторами ЕлиКука.
Восстание тренажеров миропорядка.
Эскиз.
2012.
Предоставлено авторами ЕлиКука.
Восстание тренажеров миропорядка.
Эскиз.
2012.
Предоставлено авторами ЕлиКука.
Восстание тренажеров миропорядка.
Эскиз.
2012.
Предоставлено авторами ЕлиКука.
Восстание тренажеров миропорядка.
Эскиз.
2012.
Предоставлено авторами

ЕлиКука. Восстание тренажеров миропорядка. Эскиз. 2012. Предоставлено авторами

ЕлиКука. Восстание тренажеров миропорядка. Эскиз. 2012. Предоставлено авторами

ЕлиКука. Восстание тренажеров миропорядка. Эскиз. 2012. Предоставлено авторами

ЕлиКука. Восстание тренажеров миропорядка. Эскиз. 2012. Предоставлено авторами

ЕлиКука. Восстание тренажеров миропорядка. Эскиз. 2012. Предоставлено авторами

Москва, 21.XII.2012—22.I.2013

выставка завершилась

Поделиться с друзьями

Куратор: Анна Зайцева

Группа «ЕлиКука», название которой составлено из половинок фамилий ее участников — Олега Елисеева и Евгения Куковерова, — заявила о себе на московской художественной сцене в 2007 году. С тех пор они успели показать ряд персональных проектов в Москве, Лондоне и Париже и стать участниками таких значимых групповых проектов, как «Русский леттризм» (ЦДХ, Москва) и «Относительные связи» («Этажи», С.-Петербург).

Подробнее

Куратор: Анна Зайцева

Группа «ЕлиКука», название которой составлено из половинок фамилий ее участников — Олега Елисеева и Евгения Куковерова, — заявила о себе на московской художественной сцене в 2007 году. С тех пор они успели показать ряд персональных проектов в Москве, Лондоне и Париже и стать участниками таких значимых групповых проектов, как «Русский леттризм» (ЦДХ, Москва) и «Относительные связи» («Этажи», С.-Петербург).

Выставка в МАММ — первая персональная выставка «Еликука» в музейном пространстве. В новом проекте, подготовленном специально для МАММ, художники в свойственной им манере испытывают на прочность существующий миропорядок, обнажая и усугубляя его абсурдность, внося в него изрядную долю хаоса и приглашая зрителей принять активное участие в этом увлекательном процессе. Расхожее высказывание о том, что «в мире все взаимосвязано», получает в проекте «ЕлиКука» буквальное воплощение: все объекты в их интерактивной инсталляции связаны между собой веревками, и зритель волен вмешиваться в порядок, установленный художниками, по собственному усмотрению. По словам авторов, «если соединить все предметы и всех людей этого мира с помощью веревок, пропущенных через систему роллер-блоков, то каждый человек и каждый бесчувственный чурбан, и даже президент, уже не будут ощущать себя так чудовищно одиноко». При этом зрителю нужно иметь в виду, что художники оставляют за миропорядком право нанести ответный удар. Не случайно эпиграфом к выставке служит выдержка из анонса к фильму «Возвращение живых мертвецов»: «На захолустном медицинском складе хранились контейнеры с зомби, по ошибке попавшие туда много лет назад. В один далеко не прекрасный день герметичность упаковки была нарушена, ядовитый газ вырвался наружу, и вот уже мертвецы с соседнего кладбища покидают свое тихое пристанище, чтобы полакомиться мозгом живых...».

Свернуть

Фото с вернисажа

Олег Елисеев, Евгений Куковеров, и Ольга Свиблова

О выставке

Группа «ЕлиКука»

Олег Елисеев родился в 1985 в Москве. Евгений Куковеров родился в 1984 в Кирово-Чепецке. Живут и работают в Москве. В 2005–2007 входили в состав арт-группы «Наливка-Запеканка» (совместно с М. Рогановым), с 2005 — участники перформ-группы «Zианида» (совместно с Г. Литичевским) и музыкального коллектива I.H.N.A.B.T.B. Избранные персональные выставки: «Тренажеры миропорядка» (галерея «Риджина», 2012), «Bacteria mon amour!» (Galerie Stanislas Bourgain, 2009), «Жирная выставка» (галерея «Ravenscourt», 2008), «Скучная выставка» (галерея «Рефлекс», 2008).

При поддержке

Галерея «Риджина»

Стратегический информационный партнер

Арт Хроника

Генеральный информационный партнер

TimeOut

Информационные партнеры

Первый канал Коммерсант FM The Art Newspaper Russia Winzavod art review Foto-Video be in Москва 24 Foto.ru Диалог Искусств Арт-Гид

© Мультимедийный комплекс актуальных искусств, Москва

Все права защищены, 1997—2017.