Svetlana Zakharova. Still frame
Photographer Vladimir Fridkes

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

Moscow, 12.02.2015—8.03.2015

exhibition is over

Share with friends

Curator: Olga Sviblova

Curator: Olga Sviblova

Close

For mass-media

‘Svetlana Zakharova. Still Frame’ by photographer Vladimir Fridkes is dedicated to global ballet star, Bolshoi Theatre prima ballerina, National Artist of Russia, winner of the State Russian Prize, and member of the French Order of Arts and Letters, the brilliant ballerina Svetlana Zakharova.

Svetlana Zakharova is at the peak of her career and is constantly in search of new creative outlets. She agreed to take on a new role, part of a creative duet between ballerina and photographer. Zakharova selected her partner, the photographer Vladimir Fridkes.

Svetlana Zakharova worked together with the photographer to create a new image for herself. Photography, a mirror with a magic amalgam, presented the opportunity to reveal the creative personality of the ballerina, to show her enormous potential. The work was done behind closed doors. For the museum, as for the viewers, this project is something completely new. Vladimir Fridkes’s project ‘Svetlana Zakharova. Still Frame’ sheds a new light on the physical and dramatic talent of this famous ballerina.

Svetlana Zakharova began dancing at the age of six. Aged ten she entered the Kiev school of choreography. In 1995, having won the Vaganova-Prix international young dancers’ competition in St Petersburg, Zakharova was given the opportunity to continue her education at the Vaganova Academy, where she went straight in to the third, graduating class. In 1996 she left the academy and was invited to join the ballet company of the Mariinsky Theatre. She was 17. At the Mariinsky Svetlana Zakharova shone in major roles in ballets such as ‘Giselle’, ‘Swan Lake’, ‘Sleeping Beauty’, ‘La Bayadère’, ‘Le Corsaire’ and ‘Manon’. From 1999 Zakharova was a guest star at the world’s leading ballet companies, including New York City Ballet, American Ballet Theatre, Paris Opera, the New National Theatre in Tokyo and English National Ballet. She danced at the Metropolitan Opera, the Royal Albert Hall, Covent Garden, and La Scala, where in 2008, Svetlana Zakharova was the first Russian dancer to be awarded the title ‘étoile’. Since 2003 Svetlana Zakharova has been prima ballerina at the Bolshoi Theatre. Her repertoire includes the leading roles in classical productions such as ‘Giselle’, ‘Swan Lake’, ‘The Pharoah’s Daughter’, ‘La Bayadère’, ‘Sleeping Beauty’, ‘Don Quixote’, and ‘Spartak’, as well as in contemporary productions such as ‘Serenade’, ‘Symphony in C’ and ‘Jewels’ by George Balanchine, William Forsyth’s ‘In the Middle, Somewhat Elevated’ and John Neumeier’s ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’.

This week the La Scala ballet company, with guest star Svetlana Zakharova playing the lead role of Giselle, performed to rave reviews at the Palais des Congrès in Paris. ‘Madame Zakharova was simply bewitching: tremendous legs, a delicate, animated appearance, almost incorporeal hands... The audience gave the company a standing ovation’, wrote the critic Geraldine Breteau.

Vladimir Fridkes is one of the most successful and influential Russian photographers. A leader in the field of fashion photography, he frequently takes part in Russian and international exhibitions. His work has been published in leading magazines such as Vogue, AD, Harper’s Bazaar, Elle and Cosmopolitan. Since 1996 he was been part of AES+F, one of Russia’s best known contemporary art groups.

In 2005 Fridkes worked at the Bolshoi Theatre, photographing the last 10 days before Russia’s main theatre was closed for reconstruction. His photographs, ‘Ten days to...’ were published in the book ‘Bolshoi’, which marked the reopening of the theatre. In 2012 the project was shown to great acclaim at Multimedia Art Museum. In working together with Svetlana Zakharova, Vladimir Fridkes continues his exploration of the field of ballet photography.

Svetlana Zakharova's Charity Fund

With the support of

Rosbank


General information partner

ELLE

Official media partner

Afisha

Strategic information partner

Profile magazine

Information partners

1st Channel Numéro Russia The Art Newspaper Russia Iskusstvo Magazine Russian pioner PORT Magazine Foto-Video

be in DI RosPhoto Сlub.foto.ru My Destination Moscow ArtTube

The BluePrint The Vanderlust Photographer.ru Сult.mos.ru

Official guide of the "Fashion and Style in Photography 2015"

Арт-Гид 13.03.12

© Multimedia Complex of Actual Arts, Moscow

All rights reserved, 1997—2018. Credits

Светлана Захарова. Стоп-кадр
Фотограф Владимир Фридкес

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015 © Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

© Vladimir Fridkes, 2015

Москва, 12.II.2015—8.III.2015

выставка завершилась

Поделиться с друзьями

Куратор: Ольга Свиблова

Куратор: Ольга Свиблова

Свернуть

Каталог выставки

Девятый Московский Международный фестиваль: Каталог.
М., 2015. – 296 с., 17х24 см.
ISBN 978-5-93977-077-4
RUR 1200

О выставке

В рамках Девятой московской международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2015» Мультимедиа Арт Музей, Москва представляет выставку «Светлана Захарова. Стоп-кадр» фотографа Владимира Фридкеса, посвященную звезде мирового балета, приме Большого театра, Народной артистке России, лауреату Государственной премии России, кавалеру французского ордена «За заслуги в области искусства и литературы», блистательной балерине — Светлане Захаровой.

Светлана Захарова, находящаяся на пике своей карьеры и в постоянном творческом поиске, с радостью согласилась выступить в новом для себя амплуа — создать творческий дуэт балерины и фотографа. Она сама выбирала партнера — ее выбор пал на Владимира Фридкеса.

Светлана Захарова работала вместе с фотографом над созданием своего нового образа. Фотография — зеркало с магической амальгамой — дала возможность максимально проявить творческую личность балерины, показать ее огромный потенциал. Работа шла за закрытыми дверями. Для музея, как и для зрителей, этот проект — открытие. Проект «Светлана Захарова. Стоп-кадр» фотографа Владимира Фридкеса по-новому раскрывает пластический и драматический талант знаменитой балерины.

Светлана Захарова начала заниматься танцем в шесть лет. В десять лет поступила в Киевское хореографическое училище. В 1995 году, став лауреатом Международного конкурса молодых танцовщиков Vaganova-Prix в Санкт-Петербурге, Захарова получила возможность продолжить обучение в Вагановской академии в Санкт-Петербурге, куда была принята сразу на третий, выпускной курс. В 1996 году она закончила академию и сразу же получила приглашение в балетную труппу Мариинского театра. Ей было всего 17 лет. В Мариинке Светлана Захарова блистала в ведущих партиях балетов «Жизель», «Лебединое озеро», «Спящая красавица», «Баядерка», «Корсар», «Манон» и др. С 1999 года, в качестве приглашенной звезды Захарова выступает в ведущих балетных труппах мира, включая «Нью-Йорк Сити Балле», Американский театр балета, Парижскую оперу, Новый Национальный театр в Токио, Английский Национальный балет. Захаровой рукоплещут в Метрополитен-опера, Лондонском Королевском Альберт-Холле, Ковент-Гардене, Парижской опере, миланской «Ла Скала», где в 2008 году, первой из русских артистов, Светлана Захарова была удостоена титула «звезды» балетной труппы «Ла Скала». С 2003 года Светлана Захарова является примой Большого театра. В ее репертуаре — заглавные партии как в классических балетах: «Жизель», «Лебединое озеро», «Дочь фараона», «Баядерка», «Спящая красавица», «Дон Кихот», «Золушка», «Спартак», так и в современных постановках: «Серенада» «Симфония до мажор» и «Бриллианты» Джорджа Баланчина, «Посередине, на возвышении» Уильяма Форсайта, «Сон в летнюю ночь» Джона Ноймайера.

На этой неделе, на сцене Парижского Дворца Конгрессов с огромным успехом прошли гастроли балетной труппы театра «Ла Скала», в которых в качестве приглашенной солистки партию Жизели исполнила звезда Большого театра — Светлана Захарова. «Г-жа Захарова была просто обворожительна: потрясающие ноги, нежный, живой образ, почти бесплотные руки... Зрители стоя приветствовали труппу оглушительными овациями», — написала об этом событии критик Жеральдин Брето.

Владимир Фридкес — один из самых успешных и влиятельных современных российских фотографов, лидер в области fashion-фотографии, постоянный участник российских и международных выставок. Его работы публиковались в ведущих российских и зарубежных глянцевых изданиях: Vogue, AD, Harper’s Bazaar, Elle, Cosmopolitan и др. С 1996 года входит в звездную арт-группу AES+F.

В 2005 году Фридкес уже работал в Большом театре над репортажем о 10 последних днях работы главного театра страны перед его закрытием на реконструкцию. Снимки Владимира Фридкеса из серии «Десять дней до...» вошли в книгу «Большой», изданную к открытию театра после реставрации. В 2012 году этот проект отдельной выставкой с успехом был показан в Мультимедиа Арт Музее. Работа в творческом содружестве со Светланой Захаровой продолжает художественные поиски Владимира Фридкеса в области балета и фотографии.

Благотворительный фонд Светланы Захаровой

При поддержке

РОСБАНК


Генеральный информационный партнер

ELLE

Официальный медиапартнер

Афиша

Стратегический информационный партнер

Журнал «Профиль»

Информационные партнеры

Первый канал Numéro Russia The Art Newspaper Russia Искусство. Издается с 1933 года Русский пионер PORT Magazine Foto-Video

be in Диалог Искусств RosPhoto Сlub.foto.ru My Destination Moscow ArtTube

The BluePrint The Vanderlust Photographer.ru Сult.mos.ru

Официальный путеводитель биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2015»

Арт-Гид

© Мультимедийный комплекс актуальных искусств, Москва

Все права защищены, 1997—2017.