Dear visitors! From June 14 to July 15, according to the passport of the fan of the 2018 FIFA World Cup discount for admission to the museum is 50%.
MULTIMEDIA ART MUSEUM, MOSCOW
MOSCOW HOUSE OF PHOTOGRAPHY
16+
RuEngl

«Fascinating Documents» from the Archive of Artistic Photography in the Rhineland (AFORK)

Benjamin Katz. A.R.Penck painting “Quo vadis Germania?”. 1984. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Benjamin Katz. Father Friedhelm Mennekes, Cologne.1985. Kunstрalast Museum, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Manfred Leve. Karl Otto Gotz. 1959. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Ute Klophaus. Nam June Paik, Cologne. 1963. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).©Estate of Ute Klophaus Erika Kiffl. Ulrike Rosenbach, Performance. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK). © Erika Kiffl Benjamin Katz. James Lee Byars and Joseph Beuys at the exhibition “To the Happy Few: die Sammlung Reiner Speck”. The Museums Haus Lange, Krefeld, Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Benjamin Katz. Sigmar Polke, in front of the Dusseldorf Fair.1983. 
Kunstрalast Museum, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Max  Gronert, Gerhard Richter. Window on the southern transept, Cologne Cathedral, on the day of the inauguration, 25. August, 2007.Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK). ©Max Gronert / Gerhard Richter Jost Wischnewski. Reinhard Mucha / N.O.Stellwerk Neandertal Ost. 2000. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011-01-12

Benjamin Katz. A.R.Penck painting “Quo vadis Germania?”. 1984. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Benjamin Katz. Father Friedhelm Mennekes, Cologne.1985. Kunstрalast Museum, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Manfred Leve. Karl Otto Gotz. 1959. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Ute Klophaus. Nam June Paik, Cologne. 1963. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).©Estate of Ute Klophaus

Erika Kiffl. Ulrike Rosenbach, Performance. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK). © Erika Kiffl

Benjamin Katz. James Lee Byars and Joseph Beuys at the exhibition “To the Happy Few: die Sammlung Reiner Speck”. The Museums Haus Lange, Krefeld, Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Benjamin Katz. Sigmar Polke, in front of the Dusseldorf Fair.1983. Kunstрalast Museum, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Max Gronert, Gerhard Richter. Window on the southern transept, Cologne Cathedral, on the day of the inauguration, 25. August, 2007.Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK). ©Max Gronert / Gerhard Richter

Jost Wischnewski. Reinhard Mucha / N.O.Stellwerk Neandertal Ost. 2000. Museum Kunstрalast, Düsseldorf, Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK).© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011-01-12

Moscow, 19.05.2011—7.07.2011

exhibition is over

Share with friends

Since its foundation in 2003 the Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) has acquired an impressive collection of 6000 exhibits and done a great deal to preserve our memory of cultural events in Dusseldorf and Cologne over the past 50 years.
Since its foundation in 2003 the Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists (AFORK) has acquired an impressive collection of 6000 exhibits and done a great deal to preserve our memory of cultural events in Dusseldorf and Cologne over the past 50 years.

Close

For mass-media

The exhibition will display more than 250 photographs from the AFORK archive, giving the public a unique opportunity to get behind the scenes and see art in the making. Here they can observe the process by which artworks are created and feel that they too are participating in a creative act, making a journey back through time.
The tradition of recording an artist's studio for posterity dates back to the advent of photography in the late 19th century. In those early years Edward Steichen photographed Auguste Rodin at work, Andre Kertesz photographed the studios of Fernand Leger and Piet Mondrian, and Brassai was acclaimed for his atmospheric images of the studios of Henri Matisse and Pablo Picasso. In the mid-1950s, in a period when Rhineland art was flourishing and contemporary German art appeared in the world arena, photographers were actively engaged in documenting the artists' activities.
Benjamin Katz, Peter Kastner, Willi Kemp, Erika Kiffl, Manfred Leve, Anton Stankowski and Lothar Wolleh are just a few of the photographers represented in the Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists who trained their lens on the artist at work. Selected works from the collection are divided into five themes — studios, performances, the Academy of Arts, exhibitions and a separate, final, group of 53 portraits of artists.
Photographs by Paul Brandenburg, Margret Mack, Manfred Leve and Lothar Wolleh show the artists Otto Piene, Heinz Mack and Gunther Uecker in the process of creating their early works. From 1957 onwards they held joint evening exhibitions in their studios and in 1958 founded the legendary Zero group. Manfred Leve took photographs at previews and art actions by Fluxus members from 1956, and from 1967 in the studios of Dusseldorf artists such as Sigmar Polke, Konrad Lueg, Ferdinand Kriwet, Winfred Gaul and Peter Bruning. The photographer Erika Kiffl was always intrigued by the interior as well as the person who worked there, and her colour studies of Gerhard Richter from 1967 are of particular interest.
Works by Cologne photographer Benjamin Katz from the 1980s provide a photo-documentary of such important exhibitions as 'Western Art' (1981), "Beginning From Here" (Dusseldorf, 1984) and "Contradictory Images" (Cologne, 1989). Looking at these images, viewers feel they have been transported into the exhibition space, becoming 'viewers twice over', of the photograph and of the event depicted in it.
Looking at photographs taken in an artist's studio can be more interesting than reading detailed theoretical texts on their work, since pictures retain the aura in which an art object was conceived and give a closer understanding of the creator. When we see the working environment of Gerhard Hoehme or C. O. Paeffgen it is easier to comprehend artworks that may appear inaccessible at first sight.
The present collaboration between the Photographic Archive of Rhineland Artists and the Moscow Multimedia Art Museum offers the Moscow public a splendid opportunity to rediscover the art of the second half of the 20th century through a photographic chronicle of art events in Dusseldorf and Cologne — and to feel the magic of the place where this art originated, and lives on.

With the support of

Bank of Moscow Channel One Russia Foto-Video foto.ru DI Art GID ROSBANK WINZAVOD ARTREVEIW

© Multimedia Complex of Actual Arts, Moscow

All rights reserved, 1997—2018. Credits

RussianEnglish

«Занимательные истории» из Фотографического архива художников Рейнской области (AFORK)

Беньямин Кац. А.Р.Пенк «Куда идешь Германия?».
1984.
Выставка «Начиная отсюда», Дюссельдорф,
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK),
© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Беньямин Кац.
Отец Фридхельм Меннекес, Кельн.
1985
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK)
©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Манфред Леве.
Карл Отто Гетц.
1959.
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK)
©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Уте Клопхаус.
Нам Джун Пайк, Кельн.
1963.
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK)
©Estate of Ute Klophaus Эрика Киффль.
Ульрике Розенбах, Перформанс.
Моя сила это моя слабось, Кунстмузеум Дюссельдорф.
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK)
© Erika Kiffl Беньямин Кац.
Джеймс Ли Бьярс и Йозеф Бойс на выставке “To the Happy Few: die Sammlung Reiner Speck”.
Музей Хауса Ланге, Крефельд
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK),
© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Беньямин Кац.
Зигмар Польке у входа на Дюссельдорфскую ярмарку.
1983.
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK).
©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011 Макс Гренерт.
Герхард Рихтер, Южный трансепт Кельнского собора  в день открытия 25 августа 2007 года.
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK),
©Max Gronert / Gerhard Richter Йост Вишневский.
Рейнхард Муха / N.O.Stellwerk Neandertal Ost.
2000.
Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф,
Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK),
© VG-Bild Kunst, Bonn 2011-01-12

Беньямин Кац. А.Р.Пенк «Куда идешь Германия?». 1984. Выставка «Начиная отсюда», Дюссельдорф, Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK), © VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Беньямин Кац. Отец Фридхельм Меннекес, Кельн. 1985 Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Манфред Леве. Карл Отто Гетц. 1959. Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK) ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Уте Клопхаус. Нам Джун Пайк, Кельн. 1963. Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK) ©Estate of Ute Klophaus

Эрика Киффль. Ульрике Розенбах, Перформанс. Моя сила это моя слабось, Кунстмузеум Дюссельдорф. Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK) © Erika Kiffl

Беньямин Кац. Джеймс Ли Бьярс и Йозеф Бойс на выставке “To the Happy Few: die Sammlung Reiner Speck”. Музей Хауса Ланге, Крефельд Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK), © VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Беньямин Кац. Зигмар Польке у входа на Дюссельдорфскую ярмарку. 1983. Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK). ©VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2011

Макс Гренерт. Герхард Рихтер, Южный трансепт Кельнского собора в день открытия 25 августа 2007 года. Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK), ©Max Gronert / Gerhard Richter

Йост Вишневский. Рейнхард Муха / N.O.Stellwerk Neandertal Ost. 2000. Фонд Музея Кунстпаласт, Дюссельдорф, Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK), © VG-Bild Kunst, Bonn 2011-01-12

Москва, 19.V.2011—7.VII.2011

выставка завершилась

Поделиться с друзьями

О выставке

Основанный в 2003 году Фотографический архив художников Рейнской области (AFORK) собрал внушительную коллекцию из 6000 экспонатов и проделал огромную работу по сохранению памяти о важнейших событиях культурной жизни Дюссельдорфа и Кельна за последние 50 лет.

На выставке «Захватывающие документы» будет представлено более 250 фотографий из архива AFORK, дающих зрителю уникальную возможность проникнуть за кулисы художественной жизни, понаблюдать за процессом создания произведений искусства и ощутить себя соучастником творческого акта, совершив настоящее путешествие во времени.

Традиция запечатлевать мастерскую художника восходит к моменту появления фотографии в конце XIX века. Тогда Эдвард Штайхен фотографировал Огюста Родена за работой, Андре Кертес снимал обстановку мастерских Фернана Леже и Пита Мондриана, а Брассай прославился атмосферными фотографиями ателье Анри Матисса и Пабло Пикассо. В середине 1950-х годов ХХ века, в период расцвета рейнской художественной жизни и выхода современного немецкого искусства на мировой уровень, фотографы также активно занимались документированием деятельности художников.

Бенджамин Катц, Петер Кастнер, Вили Кемп, Эрика Киффль, Манфред Леве, Антон Станковски и Лотар Воллех — вот лишь некоторые представители Фотографического архива художников Рейнской области, которые снимали художников за работой. Избранные работы из коллекции разбиты на пять тематических рубрик — мастерские, перформансы, Академия художеств, выставки и отдельная, заключительная подборка из 53 портретов художников.

На снимках Пауля Бранденбурга, Маргрет Мак, Манфреда Леве и Лотара Воллеха изображены художники Отто Пине, Хайнц Мак и Гюнтер Юккер в процессе создания своих ранних произведений. С 1957 года они проводили совместные вечерние выставки в мастерских и в 1958 основали легендарную группу «Зеро». Манфред Леве с 1956 года фотографировал на вернисажах и художественных акциях «Флюксуса», а с 1967 года в мастерских дюссельдорфских художников: Зигмара Польке, Конрада Люга, Фердинанда Кривета, Винфреда Гауля и Петера Брюнинга. Фотографа Эрику Киффль всегда интересовало помещение вместе с работающим в нем человеком — особый интерес представляют сделанные ей в 1967 году цветные снимки Герхарда Рихтера.

Работы кельнского фотографа Беньямина Катца 1980-х гг. представляют собой фотодокументацию таких важнейших выставок, как «Западное искусство» (1981), «Начиная отсюда» (Дюссельдорф, 1984), «Противоречие образов» (Кельн, 1989). Глядя на эти снимки, зритель словно сам переносится в выставочное пространство и становится «дважды зрителем» — и собственно фотографии, и мероприятия, изображенного на ней.

Фотографии, сделанные в мастерской художника, порой рассматривать едва ли не интереснее, чем читать обстоятельные теоретические тексты о творчестве, поскольку в них присутствует та самая аура, в которой рождалось произведение искусства, и которая позволяет лучше понять его создателя. Действительно, стоит только взглянуть на помещение, в котором творили Герхард Хеме или Г. Пеффген, как сразу начинаешь лучше понимать их порой весьма трудные для восприятия работы.

Благодаря сотрудничеству Фотографического архива художников Рейнской области и Мультимедиа Арт Музея, Москва у московской публики появилась замечательная возможность через фотохронику художественных событий Дюссельдорфа и Кельна по-новому открыть для себя искусство второй половины ХХ века и почувствовать магию места, в котором оно рождается и живет.

При поддержке

Росбанк Первый канал АртХроника Foto-Video foto.ru ДИ Арт-гид

© Мультимедийный комплекс актуальных искусств, Москва

Все права защищены, 1997—2017.